Dessert · Uncategorized

Pretzel No Bake Cookies

No bake cookies get a salty twist! It’s sure to make your taste buds jump for joy!

 

pretzel-no-bake-cookies_1
Enter a caption

I made a New Year’s Resolution to eat healthier…. you know. Drop some of the twin skin I’ve got going on. I even read this book about how bad sugar is for you and all the chemicals in our food are slowly poisoning us, yadda, yadda, yadda. At first it totally freaked me out and I went to the store with my 9 year old  I’m a chocoholic for life, and I’m just gonna start owning it. Word.

pretzel-no-bake-cookies_2

Because I’m a chocoholic, when I need a chocolate fix, I need it fast and furious. Mama Cash is busy raising 5 little girls, so Mama Cash doesn’t have time for baking cookies. Mama Cash needs her chocolate fix ASAP.

Enter: No bake cookies.

We’ve all had them. This is not a new concept. I grew up on no bake cookies. And they were  marvelous. But I wanted something a little saltier, so I decided to throw in some lovely crushed up pretzels. I literally thought I was a genius… until I went to Pinterest and saw that approximately 38,593 other people had made these exact same cookies. Way to go, Pinterest. Way to dash all my hopes and dreams.

Whatever.

I’ll just go back to eating all my feelings by snarfing down the whole dang batch of these cookies. #dontjudgeme

pretzel-no-bake-cookies_3

So, if you’re in the mood for a quickie… hey, get your mind out of the gutter, you sickos! I was going to say…

If you’re in the mood for a CHOCOLATE QUICKIE, then these cookies are the answer to your chocolate dilemma. Bake them… wait a second. What am I talking about? THERE’S NO BAKING REQUIRED!

So throw together these Pretzel No Bake Cookies and give your taste buds something to celebrate!

pretzel-no-bake-cookies_recipe


pretzel-no-bake-cookies_pin

Leave a Reply

